EUR179.40 EUR149.90

Understanding an opening doesn’t stop after the theory. It’s essential to understand ideas and structures connected to the opening moves. Furthermore, recognising mistakes by your opponent to gain an advantage is a key component of the middlegame

Understanding Middlegame Strategies Vol.1 - Dynamic Pawns

Understanding Middlegame Strategies Vol.2 - Practical Play

Understanding Middlegame Strategies Vol.3 - The Hedgehog

Understanding Middlegame Strategies Vol.4 - Dynamic pawn structures – Part 1

Understanding Middlegame Strategies Vol.5 - Sicilian Rossolimo and Maroczy Structures

Understanding Middlegame Strategies Vol.6 - Ruy Lopez Structures

Ivan Sokolov is a Dutch chess Grandmaster and author of popular chess books. He was Yugoslav champion in 1988 and Dutch champion in 1995 and 1998. For more than two decades he has been on of the elite players and has beaten many of the strongest players in the world.

System requirements:

Minimum: Pentium III 1 GHz, 1 GB RAM, Windows 7, DirectX9 graphic card with 256 MB RAM, DVD-ROM drive, Windows Media Player 9 and internet connection for program activation. Recommended: PC Intel Core i7, 2.8 GHz, 4 GB RAM, Windows 7 / 8 or 10, DirectX10 graphic card (or compatible) with 512 MB RAM or better, 100% DirectX10 compatible sound card, Windows Media Player 11, DVDROM drive and internet connection for program activation.

Understanding Middlegame Strategies Vol.1 - 6

Beschikbare opties:


Presentator / Presenter: Ivan Sokolov
Uitgever / Publisher: Chessbase
Jaar / Year: 2022
Type: DVD / USB / Download